jump to navigation

Ready for the Next Eruption! April 24, 2010

Posted by Brian L. Belen in Show and Tell, Technology, Up and Away.
trackback

To ease the suffering of passengers stranded across Europe by the eruption of Iceland’s Eyjafjallajokull volcano, the good folks at the Lonely Planet decided to offer some of the iPhone editions for their European city guidebooks free for a limited time. A savvy if appreciated display of enlightened self-interest on their part, if I do say so myself.

Of course, I downloaded them all. Even if I’m nowhere near Europe right now. Because I’m a sucker for free stuff.

So the next time you’re looking to travel to Europe but worried about what to do if another volcanic eruption occurs, keep me in mind!

In the meantime, I’ve got to find a way to explain to the wife that just because these things are on my phone doesn’t mean I’ve made travel plans in the near future that she doesn’t know about…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

