jump to navigation

Lima Park Hotel: One Year Later [Presentation Thursdays] November 19, 2009

Posted by Brian L. Belen in Presentations, The Daily Grind.
trackback

Backstory: Over a year ago we got involved in Lima Park Hotel, a 60-room hotel in Malvar, Batangas. A few weeks ago we had a meeting with the previous owners and thought it would be appropriate to make a presentation about what’s been up in the year since. So I had to put together a short presentation on the fly, and this is what I came up with:

View this and other presentations by brianbelen on Slideshare.

Because I was short on time, I decided to make the presentation more visual (and just wing it later on). Along the way I decided to play around with the text layout, which I would say gave the slides a little more character than a straightforward photo slideshow. If I had my way, there would be some before and after shots, but the slides worked well enough considering the intended audience just needed to know what the hotel was like now.

Some other tidbits:

  • The jacuzzi in the suite (sixth slide) is off camera to the left of the photo. It’s actually the signature design feature of the suite. Unfortunately, there wasn’t time to fill it up with water while the photos were being taken, so it ended up left out.
  • Obviously, there wasn’t time to get any models for the photos either. I would have preferred to use photos with people in them, but had to make do with what was available.
  • I took the picture of the pool with my iPhone, along with three other photos in the presentation.

Overall, I’m quite happy with how this presentation turned out, not to mention bemused that I ended up creating a pseudo-brochure for the hotel.

Speaking of which, for inquiries and room reservations please contact the sales staff at (+6343) 98 11 555.

[About Presentation Thursdays: Every now and then, on a Thursday, I post a presentation from my archives and include some accompanying commentary not just about the content but also my thoughts on designing it. The presentations can also be viewed and downloaded from my Slideshare page]

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

