jump to navigation

Live. Work. Blog. February 22, 2009

Posted by Brian L. Belen in Ramblings.
trackback

It should be fairly obvious by now that this blog gets by only to the extent that I frontload some articles. Sure, every so often I get to write in real time, but that’s the exception rather than the rule. Really, it’s when I have idle time or am confronted with a long break that I manage to prepare a number of posts and schedule them for release accordingly.

So here I thought that what I’d cobbled together over the Christmas holidays would allow me enough lead time to prepare some other missives on the fly, thereby posting something new every three days or so. Alas, I was wrong: I ran out of material, yes, but not before running out of time.

What can I say? It’s been a stressful past few weeks. Between the wedding, the dissertation, and the things to do at the office, I’ve had no time to sit and write. Anything decent, anyway. It’s rather strange to see the list of articles I’d filed away for subsequent posting suddenly grow shorter while the list of things I’d noted to write about become longer and longer. And longer.

Of course, this has happened before, and probably will happen again. But it troubles me all the same.

I’m funny that way.

Trying to draw something positive from my situation, I’ve opted to use this as an opportunity for some introspection. What I’ve come up with, so far, is this:

There is life.

There is work.

There is the blog.

I guess I have my priorities straight after all.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

