jump to navigation

Speaking of Criticism (and Kotaku)… December 13, 2008

Posted by Brian L. Belen in Odds and Ends, Video Games.
trackback

About a week ago, while catching up on video game news via Kotaku I chanced upon a piece by head Kotakuite Brian Crescente on the death of criticism in print media. The article took me by surprise, not so much because it had very little to do with video games (it was an OPED piece in reaction to another one by Roger Ebert) but because it was a positively delightful read. Concise, to the point, and very elegant, I filed it away and told myself I’d be sure to post/link to it here.

Which I never got around to doing, naturally.

Fortunately, it turns out I did save it, having tucked it away with a bunch of other RSS feeds I wanted to inventory. So before I forget, here it is. I would also like to add that this is why Kotaku is my video game blog of choice: these guys are good.

[The Death of (Video Game) Criticism (via Kotaku)]

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

