jump to navigation

Talented March 8, 2008

Posted by Brian L. Belen in Odds and Ends.
trackback

I came home one evening to find my brother with a mischievous grin on his face.

“What’s up?” I ask.

“You have to see this,” he says, pulling out his laptop with several Youtube videos lined up in tabs on his browser ready for viewing. The first of these, evidently, was someone singing the Aladdin theme song A Whole New World.

Before I could blurt out “What the hell?!” at what I presumed would be an utter waste of my time, my brother clicked away and the video started to play. “Wait for it…” was all he said. So I waited. Then around 1:00 into the video I found myself doubled over laughing:

I think everyone will agree that it takes a lot of talent (and a great sense of humor) to pull this off. He also apparently has lots of potential as an animator, too. But in case a career in animation isn’t in the cards for Nick Pitera, I would think he has a bright future as a singer, be it solo or as a “solo group act”.

Now that’s talent!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

