jump to navigation

Hey! Where’d My Vacation Go? August 27, 2007

Posted by Brian L. Belen in Ramblings.
trackback

Alas, another vacation has come and gone, and I find myself with just a day to go before leaving to resume the pursuit of Higher Education yet again. In all, I think the downtime was well spent:

Globetrotting. Seventeen days, six countries and one principality. ‘Nuff said.

Working. Hard to believe, no?

Watching. Quite a number of movies, reruns of House, Heroes and the animated Justice League series (Geektasticness!).

Playing. Wii Sports (of course), Super Paper Mario, Sonic Rush and over 2,000 online games of Tetris DS (honest!). In addition, there were maybe one or two more games I got to experience vicariously through my brother, but those don’t really count. Oh, and there was also that one round of golf where my score approximated what I would like to think is my IQ.

Reading. A dozen or so books. Mostly recreational material but with healthy doses of more “serious” subjects on the side.

Writing. Both here, elsewhere, and for a variety of different reasons.

All that and I got to spend a lot of quality time with all those who matter the most to me.

‘Twas a great summer. Will be blogging next from across the Pacific very soon as reality comes crashing back down with a vengeance.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

