jump to navigation

Otherblogging (and Shameless Plug) July 9, 2007

Posted by Brian L. Belen in Odds and Ends, Ramblings.
trackback

Obviously, my posts have been few and infrequent of late. In part, it’s because I have less need of an outlet while here in Manila, where there are actual people I can actually talk to (which itself is a sad commentary on my near-hermit existence in New York). Naturally, the fact that I’m technically on vacation also has something to do with it.

But mostly, it’s because I’ve been keeping myself busy with this.

Those of you who know me are well aware that my involvement there is part of the package (personally, I don’t mind and actually quite like it); but really what’s been keeping me busy is setting up the entire site. Call it a cross between “me and my big mouth” and “putting my money where my mouth is.” However the site/blog project got started, once the die was cast there was no turning back.

It hasn’t been the easiest thing to do. Not only are my web-authoring skills very limited, but what I had in mind was something that our existing server can’t quite accommodate. So the site’ll also be hosted temporarily by WordPress until such time as I can work out the kinks and port it over to our existing URL. But for the most part the site is fully functional and is nearly what I envision it to be.

So there it is. If on occasion the lights are on here and nobody’s home, I’ve probably spent a bit of time writing over yonder, where readers are welcome all the same.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

