jump to navigation

Lights! Camera! Jumpcut! February 21, 2007

Posted by Brian L. Belen in Odds and Ends.
trackback

I’ve been hearing a lot about Jumpcut lately, so I thought I’d share.

Jumpcut is an online service for creating movies or photo slideshows. Their web-based editor, which can also be linked to a Flickr or Facebook account, enables users to upload clips or digital photos, weave them together, add effects, and eventually publish and share the finished products over the internet. More, because it is as much a community as it is a service, the site also allows would-be film makers to “remix” movies published by other users in order to create something entirely new.

The whole thing is still in beta but promises to be one of the indispensable tools in this Youtube age we live in. In fact, it recently partnered with (or has been acquired by) Yahoo. I haven’t used it myself – I’d rather leave that to more capable hands – yet I must admit that it’s been giving me ideas as to how to put my meager camera phone to better use.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

