jump to navigation

Continue? 10. 9. 8… January 19, 2007

Posted by Brian L. Belen in Video Games.
trackback

Well, I’ve finally decided to get started with The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, nearly two months to the day since I bought it along with the Wii. This got me thinking about the other games I have on queue for one reason or another (yes, geek that I am there is such a thing) that I either haven’t started with or finished yet (I have a thing for seeing a game through to the end). Here’s what I put together:

Maximo vs. Army of Zin (Playstation 2). Actually, I’m about seventy percent through this game, but stopped playing when I started working. It’s a shame because the game is every bit as good as its predecessor despite being less difficult (those who’ve played the first one know that the crazy difficulty was part of the fun). The next time I’m home, I should remind myself to pick up where I left off. Wherever that is.

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater (Playstation 2). I think I bought this for myself three Christmases ago. Unfortunately, if memory serve, that was the same year I got my brother Metroid Prime for the GameCube and thus deferred playing in favor of watching him play his game. Now that I know that Snake doesn’t have a radar in this game, among other things, I’m not sure I’m all that interested in giving this a whirl.

Final Fantasy Tactics Advance (Game Boy Advance). This one I bought a year ago and was nearly through the game. However, I lent it to my brother when he came over with the folks to visit, then told him he could bring it back home. Methinks I’d like to finish it (it was actually quite fun), but I doubt that’ll ever happen (it requires a disproportionately huge investment of time).

The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (Game Boy Advance). This was the first Zelda game I ever played (when an uncle lent it to me for the SNES), so I picked up this copy to relive good times. Now, I think I’d rather hold out to see if it’ll ever become available on the Wii’s virtual console, even if I’ll have to spend for it again.

The Legend of Zelda: The Minish Cap (Game Boy Advance). Decided to check this out because of the rave reviews. I just never got around to actually playing it.

Sonic Rush (Nintendo DS). One of the games my brother got me for Christmas. I’m told it’s relatively short and very faithful to all the elements that made the franchise great. My gut tells me I’ll be playing this one very, very soon.

Children of Mana (Nintendo DS). The other Christmas gift from my brother. It looks interesting, but because it’s one of those games that requires a relatively long time to play through, I worry I might not get to finish it. Ironically, the first installment of the series, the SNES’s Secret of Mana, was one of the few games I also never got to finish back in the day.

Hmm…considering this is only the subset of games I haven’t gotten around to yet, it’s obviously a wonder I get anything else done. At the very least, it looks like I shouldn’t be buying any new games soon.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

